Alanna Renee at Color4Nails

20130506-212139.jpg

I received these two polishes from Sisi at Color4Nails. They are by Alanna Renee and are from her Magical World Collection.

This is Reptar. Apparently it’s a Rugrats reference…

Here’s the description from the website:

Reptar has orange and lavender hex glitter and smaller black, white and neon green hex glitter in a light blue base. Reptar dries gritty, giving it the texture of a real T-Rex (or so I imagine).

20130506-212149.jpg

I used a base coat of a light mint green and I think it made it turn out quite nicely. I wasn’t sure I was going to like this, but it’s really pretty! And I used Seche Vite on top to smooth out the grittiness.

Here is Mardi. Just look at that sparkle!

Mardi is a mix of pink hex glitter and small gold glitter in a pink base. The small gold glitter helps build up the opacity and this one only needs two coats.

I fell in love with this one as soon as I unwrapped the bottle! The pink, sometimes fuchsia, sometimes purple glitter looks great with the gold glitter and pink jelly base.

20130506-212157.jpg

Go check out Color4Nails on Facebook and Instagram .

Thank you, Sisi, for the chance to review these polishes!

This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment