In a Flurry

I’ll admit it.

I have no idea what color this is.

In the bottle it looks black with a slight witch-green shimmer. On the nail I could see the green flecks (it’s not exactly glitter; glass flecks are a better representation). When I went out in the sun I could see some purple flash! And occasionally I could get a blue flash. And if I looked at the polish with my contacts out (what? That’s not weird.) and I could see sparkles of green, blue, teal, purple, gold and the occasional fuchia! Wow! I really love this Insta-Dri In a Flurry. The first coat was super sheer and I wasn’t expecting that. It was a dark jelly and I was anticipating a thick black. The second coat was better but I could still see some bald spots (and my nap made some sheet marks on the polish) so I put on a third coat. It wasn’t super shiny so I topped it with some Insta-Dri clear. Many people don’t like the wide brush on the Insta-Dri polishes, but I really like it. I can cover my nail quickly…usually in three quick strokes.

Here’s a picture in sunlight. It’s mostly green but you can see some purple starting to come out on the pointer finger at the bottom.

20121018-160833.jpg Here’s a blurred picture outside. You can see the purple sparkles and the shimmer is more of a teal. 20121018-160841.jpg

And this is another picture in sunlight.

20121018-160848.jpg

Here’s another blurred picture. See the sparkles?

20121018-160854.jpg

So, even thought I’m not exactly sure what to call this color, I LOVE IT!! And since it’s Insta-Dri, you can do your nails and be ready to go in no time!

This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In a Flurry

  1. hedgehogi says:

    Its pretty. I like the sparkles. Do your nails ever tirn yellow from any of your polish? Mine do now that Im a bit older. Weird.

    • I feel like my nails are in a constant state of yellow. But I rarely have nudie nails so it doesn’t bother me. Are you wearing a good base coat? Some of my polishes really need two coats of base before the color.

  2. Naomi says:

    Oh this is so beautiful ❤

  3. Emily says:

    Wow, what a nice colour! I can see what you mean that its hard to really name it. I love it though!

Leave a comment